Tampa Port CEO Paul Anderson Elected Chair of AAPA Board

AAPA’s Board of Directors has unanimously elected Paul Anderson, President and CEO of Port Tampa Bay, as the Chairman of the 111-year-old association, effective immediately. Anderson will serve out the remainder of the two-year term begun by Sean Strawbridge, CEO of the Port of Corpus Christi. Strawbridge has resigned his chairmanship of AAPA effective immediately and his post at the port effective June 2. The Association, its members, and its staff thank Mr. Strawbridge for his tenure as chair, during which the groundwork was laid for national freight planning and infrastructure permitting reform.

Anderson brings a wealth of experience to AAPA, most especially as a former Presidential appointee at the Federal Maritime Commission and his leadership of Port Tampa Bay, which has hosted numerous Association events including the POWERS Program Summit this past January. Anderson is the former Chief Executive Officer of the Jacksonville Port Authority. He currently chairs the Florida Seaport Transportation and Economic Development Program and is the former chairperson of the Florida Ports Council.