AAPA Announces New Audit Committee

AAPA is pleased to announce the formation of a new Audit Committee and has named Kent Britton, chief financial officer, Port of Corpus Christi, as chair and John Burns, CEO, Port of Coos Bay, as vice chair. The Audit Committee reports to the AAPA Board of Directors and will work with AAPA staff to strengthen the financial reporting, cash management and overall audit process for the Association. AAPA recognizes and appreciates the immeasurable contributions of these individuals and all of its committees’ leadership and members.