AAPA Modernizes Governance, Installs Board Members

During the 110th Annual Convention, AAPA took steps to modernize the Association’s governance policies, streamline the U.S. member dues structure and seat its latest slate of the Board of Directors. The following corporate members were officially installed to serve a two-year term on the AAPA Board of Directors:

  • U.S. North Pacific Ports Region: Julianna Marler, CEO, Port of Vancouver USA
  • U.S. Great Lakes Ports Region: Vanta Coda, CEO, Ports of Indiana
  • U.S. North Atlantic Ports Region: Richard Hendrick, CEO, Albany Port District Commission
  • Max Dues Payers Delegation: Sean Strawbridge, CEO, Port Corpus Christi
  • At-Large: Lisa Lefeber, CEO/Executive Director, Port of Everett (appointed Oct. 19)

In addition to installing new directors, board directors serving their second year of a two-year term include:

  • AAPA 2020-2022 Chairman of the Board: Mario Cordero, Executive Director, Port of Long Beach
  • U.S. South Atlantic Ports Region: Jonathan Daniels, Executive Director/CEO, Port Everglades
  • U.S. Gulf Ports Region: Chett Chiasson, Executive Director, Greater Lafourche Port Commission
  • U.S. South Pacific Ports Region: Eugene Seroka, Executive Director, Port of Los Angeles
  • Canada Ports Region: Sean Hanrahan, President and CEO, St. John’s Port Authority
  • At-Large: Paul Anderson, President and CEO, Port Tampa Bay